The DOD’s new set of cybersecurity standards through CMMC entails important, new expectations.

The US Department of Defense’s (DoD) Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) will require different levels of effort for each organization, based on the current maturity levels of their cybersecurity programs and the level of maturity they want to achieve.

Understanding your obligations and the level of effort required to get appropriately certified is complicated and requires proactive planning and a meaningful dedication of both time and resources.  In addition, your level of effort and the steps you need to take are dictated by the specific type of (DoD) contracts you plan to pursue or are already engaged on.

HKA provides an easy way to get started. Our FREE CMMC Online Assessment Questionnaire provides a helpful baseline of information on your CMMC obligations, and helps you chart a course that best meets your needs.

HKA’s CMMC Online Assessment Questionnaire will walk you through the 17 domains within the CMMC, which are:

1) Access Control,

2) Asset Management,

3) Audit and Accountability,

4) Awareness and Training,

5) Configuration Management,

6) Identification and Authentication,

7) Incident Response,

8) Maintenance,

9) Media Protection,

10) Personnel Security,

11) Physical Security,

12) Recovery,

13) Risk Management,

14) Security Assessment,

15) Situational Awareness,

16) System and Communications Protection,

17) System and Information Integrity.

Completing our CMMC Questionnaire will give you an initial snapshot of where your organization stands, and what gaps will need to be addressed. The questionnaire will also provide online references that explain the CMMC domains, practices, processes, and inherent complexities.

Multiple members of your organization can participate in completing the assessment questionnaire if you choose, based on their specific roles and areas of responsibility.

Once your questionnaire is completed, you will receive a suggested scope for a more detailed gap analysis that your organization can employ to move onto the next step.

HKA is a CMMC-AB Registered Provider Organization (RPO) with CMMC-AB Registered Practitioners (RPs) on staff. Our CMMC-AB Registered Practitioners have significant experience assisting DIB contractors and subcontractors with cybersecurity and data privacy regulatory requirements, and are well versed in the CMMC requirements. HKA has helped many firms assess their current cybersecurity programs against CMMC requirements, identify gaps and areas for improvement, and develop and implement proven strategies for compliance.

We can put that same expertise to work for your organization.  We also offer a robust curriculum of CMMC training seminars for professionals all levels of the organization. Whether you’re an executive or senior leader looking for a high-level overview of CMMC, or a cybersecurity and IT specialist tasked with detailed implementations work, we have courses that provide valuable guidance and help ensure compliance.

For more information on HKA’s CMMC advisory services, contact us at


Follow HKA on WeChat


HKA WeChat